September 20, 2017

Tracfone GSM Vs. CDMA Phones

What is the Difference Between GSM and CDMA Tracfones?

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer! This post was originally published in 2013 but updated Sept 20th 2017.

gsm vs cdma how to
Tracfone GSM vs CDMA Guide
Tracfone Wireless is a low cost, prepaid cell phone service provider that uses other major cell service towers from Verizon, Sprint, AT&T and others to provide service.

Tracfone offers two general types of phones - CDMA and GSM. But what is the difference, and how can you tell which one you have, and which one you should get? Get those questions and more answered right here!

What Are GSM and CDMA Cell Phones?

Let's start by giving a little more information about GSM and CDMA:

GSM, which stands for Global System for Mobile communication, is the more popular cell phone standard worldwide, but not as much here in the United States. AT&T and T-Mobile use GSM networks for all their cell phone service, and Tracfone cell phones that use GSM run off of one of those two major carriers (mostly AT&T).

CDMA stands for Code Division Multiple Access and is less popular world wide, but more popular in America. It is used by Sprint and Verizon for their cell phone service, and any Tracfone devices that use CDMA typically run off of Verizon..

So, GSM or CDMA cell phones are simply cell phones that run on one of those two networks.

For more general details on the differences between GSM and CDMA networks visit GSM vs CDMA on Diffen

How to Tell If You Have a GSM or CDMA Tracfone:

GSM vs CDMA tracfone cell phones
LG 505C (CDMA)
This is a common question with Tracfone users that has a very simple answer.

For Older Tracfone Devices:
If your cell phone ends with a 'C' it uses the CDMA Network. An example is the LG 505C. Notice the 'C' at the end of the name. All Tracfone mobile devices that end with "C' use either Verizon or sometimes other  CDMA networks.

If your cell phone ends with a 'G' it used the GSM Network. An example is the LG 840G. All Tracfone cell phones that end with this 'G' use the GSM network, which is either T-Mobile or AT&T. GSM phones have been very popular with Tracfone, but recently there has been a wave of Android smartphones for Tracfone and they all use Verizon CDMA service.

For Newer Smartphones:
Tracfone has also started using 'VL' at the end of some of their smartphones, which indicates it is Verizon - LTE. The Samsung Galaxy Luna Pro (S327VL) is an example.

Some Tracfone GSM smartphones also use 'AL' or 'BL' to indicate LTE service with either AT&T or T-Mobile.

Check your SIM Number:
Another way to check what carrier you are using is to check your SIM number and compare the first 6 numbers with those below:
890141 + AT&T (GSM)
890126 + T-Mobile (GSM)
891480 + Verizon (CDMA)

On most smartphones you can find the SIM number on the SIM card, or with the packaging. Here is a tutorial from Tracfone that walks through finding and checking your SIM card number.

For more on these smartphones, visit our Cell Phone Reviews page where we have a full list including all of the recent Android smartphones.

Should I Buy a GSM or CDMA Tracfone?

This is also a question we get here at TracfoneReviewer quite often. Many people are unsure which type of phone to get, those ending with 'C' or 'G'?

Here is what it comes down to: As mentioned above, Tracfone cell phones ending with 'C' or 'VL' use the CDMA networks of Verizon and phones ending in 'G' or 'AL'/'BL' use AT&T and T-Mobile. Thus, you should get the phone that will use the network that has the best coverage in your area.

This may take a little research to discover, you may want to talk with friends or look up information online, but when you have found which major cell phone provider works best in your area, use the cell phone from Tracfone that will use that network.

Many cities have either GSM or CDMA as the more dominant provider for a variety of reasons, so be sure to find out which will work better. You can go on the Tracfone website and shop for cell phones there, where they will ask for your zip and determine which type of phone you should get.

Many of the Android smartphones Tracfone has released use CDMA (Verizon) cell service. There are a few that also use GSM service. Check before you buy that you are getting the right one for your area.

In some cases, Tracfone may indicate that only GSM or CDMA works in your area, but in reality both may work..

And remember, you can always buy an unlocked smartphone and bring it to Tracfones BYOP program using either CDMA or GSM service. The Moto G5 Plus is compatible with both GSM and CDMA.

In the end, do a little research and you should find which type of phone will work best in your area.

Tracfone Cell Phones for GSM and CDMA Networks

Tracfone cell phones use either GSM or CDMA. Below we will share a list of cell phones from Tracfone organized by which type of network they use. This list does not include all of Tracfone's devices, but many of the most popular ones with newer devices listed first.

Additionally, you can visit the Tracfone website and go to 'Shop' and they will ask for your ZIP code, and then show you currently available phones for your area.

GSM phones - AT&T and T-Mobile
(Limited Android smartphones use GSM)
ZTE ZFIVE 2 (Available on Tracfone website)
LG Rebel
LG Sunset
LG 306G
Motorola EX431G
Samsung S425G
LG 840G
LG 530G
LG 500G
Samsung S390G
LG 440G

CDMA phones - Verizon and Sprint
(Most Android smartphones use CDMA)
LG Fiesta
Samsung Galaxy Luna Pro
Samsung Galaxy Sky Pro
ZTE ZFIVE
Samsung Galaxy Centura
Huawei Glory
ZTE Valet
LG Optimus Dynamic
LG Optimus Dynamic II
LG 505C
Samsung R455C
LG 501C
LG 290C

Tracfone allows users to bring GSM or CDMA smartphones (usually unlocked) to use with their BYOP 4G LTE service. Visit our Tracfone BYOP page to learn more.

There are many more cell phone options from Tracfone besides these, but this is just a sample of cell phones categorized by which network they use.

Take a look at our Latest Tracfone Cell Phones List for 2017 to keep up with the newest releases.

You may also find our recent posts, Top 3 LG Phones from Tracfone and the Best Tracfone Prepaid Cell Phone interesting and useful in finding a cell phone.

We hope this helped to answer questions, and ifyou have any more, just ask them in the comments. Share this with others who also might find it beneficial!

EDIT: For those who might be looking for zip codes that will allow you to shop for CDMA cell phones on the Tracfone website, here is one that worked: 89301 - Ely, NV.

September 15, 2017

Tracfone Samsung Galaxy Luna Pro (S327VL) Review

Samsung Galaxy Luna Pro (S327VL) - Tracfone Smartphone Review

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer. We share news, reviews and information about Tracfone Wireless.

tracfone galaxy luna pro
Tracfone Samsung Galaxy Luna Pro (S327VL)
The Luna Pro is a Android smartphone released by Tracfone with upgraded performance over the original Galaxy Luna. It comes with some great features like a 5" screen and 16 GB memory that make it very similar to the Samsung Galaxy Sky, but at a slightly lower price.

We will share the full list of features and specs for the Samsung Galaxy Luna Pro, followed by our review and comparison to the Galaxy Sky and other similar devices.

Tracfone is continuing to add new smartphones to their lineup with the Samsung Galaxy Luna Pro one of several recently released. You can keep up with what's new on our Latest Tracfone Smartphones List.

Remember, though, that many of the newer phones from Tracfone will not include triple minutes, which is a recent change Tracfone has made. We discuss more about this in our post, Tracfone Changes to Triple Minutes for Life.

Let's start with the Galaxy Luna Pro's quick pro's and con's.

Samsung Galaxy Luna Pro Quick Facts

The Good
16 GB Memory
1.5 GB RAM
Great value with airtime bundle

The Not so Good
No Triple Minutes

While the Galaxy Luna Pro does come with 16 GB Memory, which is typically the minimum acceptable amount, it doesn't come with Triple Minutes which may be disappointing to some users.

But, for those who already purchase the smartphone only cards anyway, the lake of triple minutes doesn't really make a difference. For many, the smartphone only cards are a better deal.

Tracfone Samsung Galaxy Luna Pro (S327VL) Features and Specs

Below are the features, followed by the technical specs
  • Android 6.0.1 Marshmallow
  • 4G LTE service (CDMA - Verizon)
  • WiFI
  • GPS
  • Bluetooth 4.2
  • MP3 Player
  • Access to over 1 Million Apps on Google Play Store
  • Caller ID, Voicemail, SMS/MMS
  • 5 MP Rear Camera/ 2 MP Front
Samsung Galaxy Luna Pro Technical Specs
  • Size: 5.55" x 2.76" x 0.34"
  • 5" HD TFT Touchscreen (720x1280)
  • 1.4 Ghz Quad Core Processor
  • 1.5 GB RAM
  • 16 GB Memory
  • Battery: 2600 mAh with 25 hrs talk time, 20 days standby
Samsung Electronics is a multinational company based in Korea and the second largest information technology company behind Apple. They are the largest manufacturer of mobile phones, with the Galaxy line being their most popular.

The Samsung Galaxy Luna Pro is designed as a budget friendly device but it still has the specs to keep up with moderate smartphone users who want to run a variety of apps and maybe some games.

Let's look at the details about this phone to learn more.

Tracfone Samsung Galaxy Luna Pro Review

Screen Size
Featuring a 5" TFT screen with HD resolution and gorilla glass protection, the screen is bright and quite good for this phone. Its not up to the level of a flagship phone like the Samsung Galaxy S8, but this device is also much less expensive. The bezel on the sides is actually very small, and overall the phone has the look of a more expensive phone.

Internal Specs - Memory, RAM, and Processor
The biggest change going from the original Luna to the Luna Pro is the step up from 8 to 16 GB memory. Although 16 GB memory is still not a lot of space, it leaves enough room for storing your favorite apps, photos and some videos. The Android OS takes up about 7 GB, leaving around 9 GB free. Remember that the storage on the Galaxy Luna Pro can be expanded using a Micro SD Card (up to 256 GB).

The Galaxy Luna Pro also has 1.5 GB RAM and a 1.4 Ghz processor (Qualcomm Snapdragon 425) that results in good performance and multitasking. Overall the performance on the Luna Pro is very good for a phone at this price. It has enough storage and power to keep up with surfing the web, using various apps and most games.

Camera
While the rear camera is just 5 MP which seems a little limited, it is actually very capable and can shoot HD video at 60 fps and has autofocus, flash and more.

The front facing camera is 2 MP and works well for video calls and selfies.

Battery
A 2600 mAh battery comes with the Luna Pro that gives about 26 hrs talk time, and 20 days on standby. We're very impressed by this, and while average uses will probably get slightly less battery life, the Android 6.0 operating system does a great job at reducing battery drain.

Android OS
Tracfone has released several phones with Android 7.0, but the Galaxy Luna Pro only comes with Android 6.0.1 Marshmallow. It is still a relatively recent OS, but remember that you won't be able to get any updates.

With Android you have access to over 1 Million apps on Google Play and many are free.

Triple Minutes
Many of the newer phones Tracfone is releasing, including the Galaxy Luna Pro, do not come with Triple Minutes for Life, a feature they used to include with all smartphones.

This only affects users who typically buy regular airtime cards such as the 60, 120, 200 and 450 minute cards. For those who already buy the Smartphone Only cards, there is no difference.

Conclusion and Where to Buy the Galaxy Luna Pro

The Samsung Galaxy Luna Pro (S327VL) is a nice upgrade in many ways over Galaxy Luna and many of Tracfone's other older smartphones. It offers very adequate performance, storage, camera and battery life at a great value.

Where to Buy
What really makes us impressed with the Galaxy Luna Pro is that it is available from HSN for $99 with an airtime bundle worth $99, making the phone essentially free.

Currently on sale from QVC with 1500 minutes for $99!

View the Samsung Galaxy Luna Pro on HSN (with 1200 minutes for $99)

We've also found it available from BestBuy, but for $99 for just the phone.

Compared to the Galaxy Sky and Luna
The Galaxy Luna Pro is very similar to the slightly older Galaxy Sky. They both have 5" touchscreens, Android 6.0, 16 GB Memory and 1.5 GB RAM. They differ in the processor, with the Luna Pro featuring a newer, slightly more powerful quad core processor. The Galaxy Luna Pro is actually available for a little less than the Galaxy Sky, and would be our pick between the two.

Compared to the Galaxy Luna, the Luna Pro is an upgrade in most ways. The only downside would be that the Luna Pro does not include triple minutes.

We also recently reviewed the ZTE ZFIVE, which has a 5" screen, Android 6.0 and Triple Minutes. However, it only has 1 GB RAM and 8 GB Memory. Compared to the ZFIVE, the Luna Pro is a better choice for those who will need the extra internal memory and performance.

That concludes our review of the Samsung Galaxy Luna Pro. You can learn more about this phone by checking out the online tutorial.

Leave a comment below with any thoughts or questions.

Visit us on Facebook where we share the latest news and posts, and have a growing community of helpful users.

Check out our latest Tracfone Deals and Discounts list!

We've got lots of helpful information on Tracfone smartphones, here are some of our most popular resources:

Tracfone Smartphone Resources:
How to Check your Airtime on a Smartphone
How to Activate or Transfer a Tracfone smartphone
How Data Works on Smartphones
How to Buy Extra Texts for Smartphones
Tracfone Airtime Comparison - Which Card is the Best Deal?

Thanks for visiting

September 6, 2017

Tracfone Deals and Sales - September 2017

Best Deals and Discounts on Tracfone - September 2017

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer, a blog about all things related to Tracfone.

best deal on Tracfone cell phone
Tracfone Sales and Deals - Sept 2017
Shopping for a new phone? Or just curious about any good deals? We've got some great deals and discounts on Tracfone devices here for you!

Tracfone sells their phones through a wide variety of methods, including stores like WalMart and Target, and many online retailers such as HSN, Amazon and eBay. You can also buy directly from Tracfone.

But how can you find the best prices on a new phone with so many different sellers? Right here!

We spend a lot of time checking and monitoring different phones available for Tracfone and the prices, and are sharing some of the best deals on a variety of phones here with our readers.

Often the best deals for a new phone are airtime bundles, where you can get a certain amount of airtime along with a new phone. In some cases, the airtime comes preloaded, so be aware of that.

Tracfone has made some Changes to Triple Minutes for Life. Follow the link to learn more about these changes, and how it may affect you.

We have included some smartphone options that you can bring to Tracfone's BYOP program, which is a great way to get a more powerful smartphone but continue to use prepaid service from Tracfone.

Let's take a look at the deals.

Tracfone Deals and Discounts List for September 2017

tracfone sales
LG Rebel 2 from HSN
LG Rebel 2 - $59 with 1200 Minutes
The second generation of the Rebel, the Rebel 2 comes with Android 6.0.1, a 5" touchscreen, 8 GB memory and a 1.1 Ghz processor. It is a modest upgrade over the original, and uses CDMA network (Verizon).

At $59 including a 1 year/1200 minute airtime bundle on HSN, this is a fantastic deal.

The LG Rebel 2 is limited in some ways, such as the low internal memory and RAM, and that it does not have triple minutes, but it is a great deal and a good option for low to moderate smartphone users.


ZTE ZFIVE - $79 with 1200 Minutes
A budget friendly phone that is relatively new, and comes with triple minutes, the ZTE ZFIVE has a 5" touchscreen, 8 GB memory, 1 GB RAM and a quad-core processor.

It is currently available form HSN with a 1200 minute/ 1 year service airtime bundle for $79

Take a closer look at this phone with our full ZTE ZFIVE Review. It is a great low cost option that still comes with triple minutes plus Android 6.0.


Samsung Galaxy Luna Pro (S327VL) - $99 with 1200 Minutes
The Luna Pro is a recently released smartphone that comes with several nice upgrades over the original Galaxy Luna such as a larger screen and more internal memory.

You get a 5" touchscreen, Android 6.0,1, 16 GB memory, 1.5 GB RAM and much more. Plus with the deal on HSN you also get 1200 talk/text/data and a year of service (worth $99) for just $99. The Luna Pro does not appear to include Triple Minutes for Life.

We will be reviewing this phone soon, for now, check it out the deal on HSN.

The Galaxy Luna Pro is also available on Amazon for $109 with a $40 airtime bundle that includes 1000 talk, 2000 texts and 2 GB data.

Great Deals on Unlocked Smartphones for Tracfone BYOP

For those who are looking for a little more flexibility, and performance, here are a couple great options on unlocked smartphones that can be used with Tracfone BYOP.

Moto E4 (Unlocked) - $129
tracfone cheap phone
Moto E4 (Unlocked)
The E4 from Motorola is a low cost smartphone that still packs a punch when it comes to performance and the latest OS. The E4 features a 5" touchscreen, 2 GB RAM, 16 GB Memory, quad core processor and Android 7.1. It comes unlocked and can be used with either CDMA or GSM networks.

While just a little more expensive than some of the Tracfone smartphones, it is a step above in terms of performance, but still geared towards moderate cell phone users who want to run a handful of apps.

It is currently available from Amazon for $129 but Prime members can get it at a discount.


Moto G5 Plus (Unlocked) - $199
If you are looking for daily demands including a variety of apps and games, the Moto G5 Plus is a great option. It has a 5" touchscreen, 32 or 64 GB Memory, 2 or 4 GB RAM, an octa core processor, and Android 7.1. Learn more about this phone, including how to bring it to Tracfone BYOP, in our Moto G5 Plus Specs and Info post.

The G5 Plus is available for $199 from BHphotovideo or also available from Amazon (at a discount for Prime members).

****
That concludes the deals for this month, we hope these give you some options and ideas if you're shopping for a new phone.

Leave a comment below with any great deals we missed, or if you have questions.

Join us on Facebook for the latest news and posts, and feel free to ask questions to our helpful community, or message us directly.

See the latest Tracfone Cell Phones in our recently updated list.

And if you have ever had problems with signal strength and dropped calls, take a look at the 10 Tips for Improving your Cell Signal.

Thanks for visiting!

September 1, 2017

Tracfone Promo Codes for September 2017

Tracfone Promo Codes - September 2017

Brought to you by TracfoneReviewer, where we share the latest news, reviews and information about Tracfone
tracfone promo code september 2017
Tracfone Promo Codes Sept 2017

Summer is fading, school is starting, but we have new Tracfone Promo Codes to bring to you!

Each month Tracfone releases new promotional codes to use with their prepaid airtime cards for extra minutes for free. These codes can be used when adding an airtime card.

We work hard to collect and test the latest codes to share them here with our readers. We also have a more expansive list of codes on our main Tracfone promo codes page.

Most promo codes from Tracfone are for use with regular airtime cards, but Tracfone has also released some codes for smartphone only cards.

If you don't know all the differences between these cards, or simply want to learn which one is the best deal, visit our Tracfone Airtime Comparison.

And if you're considering a new phone, be sure to stop by our Cell Phone Reviews page which has all our latest reviews of Tracfone devices.

Now let's look at the new codes for September.

Tracfone Promo Code List - September 2017

Some codes may only be used once, others can be used multiple times.

60 Minute Card use code 12745 or 22703 for 60 free minutes (note - only working for some)

120 Minute Card enter 25674 to get 30 bonus minutes or try 95080 for 40 minutes

200 Minute Card add code 48711 and receive 40 additional minutes or code 82092 for 50 minutes

450 Minute Card (No new code at this time)

Get $15 off the 1 Year/400 Minute Card with code 40238 (online only)

Smartphone Only Cards - Use Code 34313 for 100 MB Free Data on $25 Smartphone card

Those are the latest codes, collected and shared here for our readers. We hope they work for you! To see even more options, visit our full Tracfone Promo Code page.

Follow us on Facebook where we post news, reviews and more. Plus we have a growing community of users who can help answer questions or provide advice.

See our List of Latest Tracfone Cell Phones to keep up with the new releases from Tracfone

Also take a look at our 10 Tips for Improving your Cell Signal if you have ever found yourself with a low signal.

Thanks for visiting! Leave a comment below with any thoughts or questions!

August 24, 2017

ZTE ZFIVE (Z862VL) Tracfone Smartphone Review

Tracfone ZTE ZFIVE (Z862VL) Review

Welcome to TracfoneReviewer! We share news, reviews and information about Tracfone!
zte zfive tracfone
Tracfone ZTE ZFIVE Review

The ZTE ZFIVE is a recent smartphone released by Tracfone that uses Android 6.0.1 and has a 5" touchscreen. It also comes with Triple Minutes for Life.

In this review we will share the full specs and details about the ZFIVE and where to find it for the best deal.

Tracfone offers a wide variety of Android and Apple smartphones through online and in-store retailers. We have reviews for a number of them on our Cell Phone Reviews page. And you can also check out the list of Latest Tracfone Cell Phones to keep up with whats new.

Although the ZTE ZFIVE is a budget phone and limited in some features, it does come with several good features that will catch some attention, and is available at a reasonable price

Let's start with the quick facts:

ZTE ZFIVE Quick Facts

What we Like
-Android 6.0.1
-Triple Minutes for Life
-Reasonable Price

What we Don't Like
-Only 8 GB Memory
-Just 1 GB RAM

One of the big positives about this phone is that it still comes with Triple Minutes for Life, which Tracfone has stopped including on many new smartphones they release. If you want to learn more about this, read our recent post on the Tracfone Ends Triple Minutes for Life.

Below are the full list of features and technical specifications for the ZFIVE.

ZTE ZFIVE (Z862VL) Features and Specs

  • Android 6.0.1
  • Triple Minutes for Life
  • CDMA LTE Coverage (on Verizon cell network)
  • 5 MP Rear Camera with Auto-focus/flash, 2 MP Front Camera
  • WiFi (802.11 b/g/n)
  • Bluetooth 4.1
  • GPS
  • Voicemail, MMS, Caller ID
  • Voice Dilaing
  • Handsfree speaker
  • Alarm clock
  • MP3 player
Technical Specs
  • Size: 2.8" x 5.69" x 0.33" (5.21 oz)
  • 5" IPS LED Touchscreen with HD (720x1280) resolution
  • 1.1GHz Qualcomm Quad-Core MSM8909
  • 1 GB RAM
  • 8 GB Memory with Micro SD Card Slot (up to 64GB)
  • Battery: 2500 mAh with 12 hrs talk time, 8 days standby
Most of these features are fairly typical for a phone in this price range, but we do see a couple updates over older Tracfone smartphones that may make this a good option for some consumers.

ZTE is a electronics company based in China and one of the largest cell phone manufacturers in the world. They generally focus on low-cost devices, especially those targeted at prepaid users.

ZTE phones generally offer enough features and performance to handle basic smartphone activities, like surfing the web, using a few apps and taking photos, while maintaining a budget price tag.

The ZTE ZFIVE fits this description, and let's take a closer look at some of the good, and bad, points about this phone.

Tracfone ZTE ZFIVE (Z862VL) Review

Screen Size:
ZTE ZFIVE REVIEW
The ZTE ZFIVE for Tracfone
The 5" touchscreen on the ZFIVE is a sweet-spot for many users, who don't want their phone to be too big or bulky. The resolution is HD (1280x720) with a pixel density of about 293, resulting in fairly crisp and clear display. The colors on this screen aren't bad, but can look a little washed out, especially when viewing outdoors.

Internal Specs - Memory, Processor and RAM
While the 1.1 Ghz quad-core processor isn't bad, the memory and RAM on the ZFIVE are a little low for most users. You get just 8 GB internal memory, with around 4 GB actually usable. There is a Micro SD Card slot, with up to 64 GB external storage. Similarly, the 1 GB RAM is enough for web browsing, popular apps like Facebook and Instagram, and basic games, but will struggle to keep up with 3D games or any apps that aren't well optimized.

If you typically only use a few different apps, and are not interested in newer games, the performance of the ZTE ZFIVE should be adequate.

Camera
The 5 MP rear camera on the ZFIVE comes with auto focus and flash, and is surprisingly good for what it is. You can also record full 1080p HD videos which look pretty good too. There is also a 2 MP front 'selfie' camera for video chatting and photos.

Battery
At 2500 mAh, the battery on the ZTE ZFIVE is a little smaller than most phones these days, and gives about 12 hrs under normal use, 8 days on standby. If you're a moderate to heavy user, expect to need to charge this phone during the day.

Android Operating System
The ZTE ZFIVE runs Android 6.0.1 Marshmallow which is a newer version of the OS, and nice to see included. With Tracfone devices, they don't get software updates, so whatever version the phone comes with is what it will keep.

With Android users have access to over a million apps through Google Play. Visit our List of the Best Apps for Tracfone to get some ideas.

Triple Minutes for Life
While most new phones from Tracfone no longer include triple minutes, the ZFIVE does, which is nice to see. With triple minutes al regular airtime cards triple when added to the phone. Smartphone only airtime cards do not triple, but generally come with more texts and data, which many users prefer.

ZTE ZFIVE Overview and Where to Buy

The ZTE ZFIVE from Tracfone is a cost-friendly smartphone best suited for users who don't need very much memory on their phone, and don't plan to run any performance heavy apps or games.

It could make a nice upgrade from older Tracfone devices like the LG Ultimate 2, LG Power, LG Rebel, or any Alcatel or ZTE phones running Android 5.1 or older.

For those that want a little more performance, and a larger screen, consider the LG FIesta or Samsung Galaxy J7 Sky Pro, but be aware these phones do not come with Triple Minutes.

If you really want a phone with the capability and power to handle almost any game or app, consider an unlocked device like the Moto G5 Plus and using it with Tracfone BYOP. This is a great option for those who are moderate to heavy cell phone users, but still want the advantages of Tracfone prepaid service.

The ZTE ZFIVE can be found bundled with 1200 minutes for just $79 on HSN.

If they are sold out, the ZFIVE may also be available through WallMart and Target stores.

We hope this information was helpful. Leave a comment with any thoughts or questions.

New to Tracfone? Take a look at our Beginners Guide which covers some of the basics on how it works, and the different options available.

If you have more specific questions, join us on Facebook where you can send a message, or post to the page and get help from more than 2600 other Tracfone users.

Thanks for visiting!